One life...many gifts

Introduction

"One Life...Many Gifts is a curriculum resource to educate senior secondary school students about the vital importance of organ and tissue donation and transplantation developed by Trillium Gift of Life Network, London Health Sciences Centre's Multi-Organ Transplant Program and the Kidney Foundation of Canada. It brings to life the drama, generosity and the life-saving promise of donation and transplantation. This curriculum is dedicated to the many Ontarians who have given the gift of life through the donation of organs and tissue and to the many others who will in the future.

This website was developed as a resource for the Ontario teachers participating in the government-funded One Life...Many Gifts pilot project. Teachers representing 240 Public and Catholic secondary schools from 20 school boards across Ontario were trained at day-long in-services between March and May 2008 on how to best use this curriculum and take advantage of all the support and assessment resources provided in One Life...Many Gifts.

Although this site was developed to provide 'pilot program teachers' with the resources needed to bring this curriculum to their classrooms and evaluate the success of the program, we welcome all educators to access these materials.

For more information on the One Life...Many Gifts curriculum program please contact the Director of Communications, Trillium Gift of Life Network at 1-800-263-2833 or

London Health Sciences Centre Recycle Me dot O R G The Kidney Foundation of Canada Ontario, Trillium Gift of Life Network

Une Vie, Plusieurs Dons

Introduction

Une vie, plusieurs dons est un curriculum visant à enseigner aux élèves des classes supérieures du cours secondaire l'importance cruciale du don et de la transplantation d'organes et de tissus. Élaboré par le Réseau Trillium pour le don de vie, le programme de transplantation multi-organes du London Health Sciences Centre et La Fondation canadienne du rei., ce curriculum présente le drame, la générosité et la promesse de vie associés au don et à la transplantation d'organes et de tissus. Ce curriculum est dédié aux nombreux Ontariens qui ont fait le don de vie en donnant des organes et tissus, ainsi qu'aux nombreux autres qui le feront à l'avenir.

Ce site Web est proposé comme ressource à l'intention des enseignants de l'Ontario qui participent au projet pilote Une vie, plusieurs dons, financé par le gouvernement. Des éducateurs représentant 240 écoles secondaires publiques et catholiques, ainsi que 20 conseils scolaires, de toutes les régions de l'Ontario ont suivi des séances de formation d'une journée dans leurs propres écoles entre mars et mai 2008 afin d'apprendre l'utilisation optimale du curriculum et la façon de profiter de l'ensemble des ressources de soutien et d'évaluation offertes par Une vie, plusieurs dons.

Bien que ce site ait été élaboré afin de fournir aux enseignants des programmes pilotes les ressources requises pour présenter ce curriculum dans leurs salles de classe et en évaluer les résultats, nous invitons aussi tous les éducateurs à consulter ce matériel.

Pour obtenir davantage de renseignements sur le programme du curriculum Une vie, plusieurs dons, veuillez communiquer avec le directeur des communications du Réseau Trillium pour le don de vie au 1-800-263-2833 ou par courriel à

London Health Sciences Centre Recycle Me dot O R G La Fondation canadienne du rein Réseau Trillium pour le don de vie